Summer or Winter?

Hey everyone :) So I have a very important question to ask you. Do you prefer hot summers or cold winters? I think this is a very tough question. Personally, I prefer the winters. That may seem crazy to some people but I just don’t enjoy the very hot temperatures, I can’t stand them! Mostly because they tend to give me headaches and everyone knows headaches are not fun, I would be slightly worried if you thought they were though :P Right now it is really hot in New Zealand, the opposite to America. Even though it’s New Zealand tradition to spend Christmas and New Years at the beach (well not really tradition but you know what I mean) I would really like to one day spend them in the snow. I have always wanted a white Christmas. Ahh, dreams are free :( But seriously, I would love to wrap myself up in front of the fire with a hot chocolate (topped with marshmallows and cream) on Christmas day ready to open up presents with the family. What do you guys think? Would you love a hot summery Christmas or a cold wintery one? Let me know in the comments below as I would be very interested in what you have to say :)

Yours Truly, Colour Me Clueless xx

6 thoughts on “Summer or Winter?

  1. I was born in Latvia, so every December we would have proper snow falls and always white Christmas and NYE(back there we celebrate NYE more). But hey you get a real warm summer don’t you? In England we get a week of heat wave and we are all dying cause we are not used to it

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I feel your pain, that is exactly what it’s like here in New Zealand around winter time. We have to put up with the freezing cold temps (which is fine) but we don’t even get to play in the snow or admire its beauty :(

    Like

Leave a Reply

